1st International Bars Sports Games
July 8-12, 2019

1ers Jeux internationaux des barreaux
8-12 Juillet 2019

International Games project

The first International Bars Sports Games arose from the determination of Basile Ader, Vice-President of the Paris Bar Association, supported by Marie-Aimée Peyron, President, to bring together colleagues from all over the world for a major sports competition based on the Olympic Games model.

The sports programme will be enriched by an academic dimension, via a symposium on the role of lawyers in sport. Finally, because sport is also, if not first and foremost, a context for fostering friendly relations, there will be numerous festivities, including official opening and medal award ceremonies as well as thematic evening events (cultural, boxing gala, closing surprise).

The idea is to see this first edition renewed every two years, with another Bar Association taking up the baton from the French initiative.

 Editorial

 

My very dear colleagues,

The Paris Bar Association is very pleased to organise the first International Bar Association Games, to bring together lawyers from around the world who are driven by the same passion for sport, competing, under their own colours, in the main Olympic sports, both individually and as teams.

We are honoured and pleased to welcome, from the 8th to the 12th of July 2019, in our capital city, all our French and foreign colleagues.

This website will give you the programme of the Games and instructions for how to register, as well as all the practical information and the contact details of our teams who will be very glad to make themselves available to provide more information.

In parallel with this sporting competition, we will be organising the “4th Sports Law Conference”, an international symposium dedicated to “Lawyers and Sport”. The symposium will take place in three sessions: “the lawyer, a guarantor of the rights and freedoms of sports people”, “the lawyer, a strategic player in the sports business”, “the lawyer, a challenger for the governance of sport”.

We look forward to welcoming very many of you, trained and enthusiastic!

Hearty and sporty greetings,

Marie-Aimée PEYRON
President
of the Paris Bar Association

Basile ADER
Vice-Président
of the Paris Bar Association

 Editorial

 

My very dear colleagues,

The Paris Bar Association is very pleased to organise the first International Bar Association Games, to bring together lawyers from around the world who are driven by the same passion for sport, competing, under their own colours, in the main Olympic sports, both individually and as teams.

We are honoured and pleased to welcome, from the 8th to the 12th of July 2019, in our capital city, all our French and foreign colleagues.

This website will give you the programme of the Games and instructions for how to register, as well as all the practical information and the contact details of our teams who will be very glad to make themselves available to provide more information.

In parallel with this sporting competition, we will be organising the “4th Sports Law Conference”, an international symposium dedicated to “Lawyers and Sport”. The symposium will take place in three sessions: “the lawyer, a guarantor of the rights and freedoms of sports people”, “the lawyer, a strategic player in the sports business”, “the lawyer, a challenger for the governance of sport”.

We look forward to welcoming very many of you, trained and enthusiastic!

Hearty and sporty greetings,

Marie-Aimée PEYRON
President
of the Paris Bar Association

Basile ADER
Vice-Président
of the Paris Bar Association

 The disciplines

 The disciplines

  The Game Committee

  The Game Committee

To ensure that the spirit of this event is preserved and continued in the future, a Games Committee is currently being created. Its purpose is to bring together members of bar associations from around the world who are closely bound by their love of sport and keen to launch the second edition of these international Games in 2021. It will also be addressing special, permanent or one-off invitations to athletes, political leaders, and business and institutional leaders.

FOLLOW US

 
#JIB2019
 

© Jeux Internationaux des Barreaux

© Jeux Internationaux des Barreaux

1ers Jeux internationaux des barreaux
8-12 juillet 2019

1ers Jeux internationaux des barreaux
8-12 Juillet 2019

Le projet des jeux internationaux

Les 1ers jeux internationaux des barreaux sont nés de la volonté de Basile Ader, vice-bâtonnier du barreau de Paris, avec le soutien de Marie-Aimée Peyron, bâtonnier de Paris, de rassembler les confrères du monde entier autour d’une grande compétition sportive calquée sur le modèle des jeux olympiques.

Outre le programme sportif, une partie académique sera proposée à travers un colloque traitant de la place de l’avocat dans le sport. Enfin – et parce que le sport  c’est aussi et surtout de la convivialité – de nombreuses festivités seront organisées avec notamment un accueil des participants, une cérémonie officielle d’ouverture et de remise de médailles ainsi que des soirées à thème (culture, gala de boxe, surprise de clôture).

Cette première édition a pour ambition d’être renouvelée tous les deux ans à l’initiative d’un autre barreau qui prendra le relais de cette initiative française.

 L’Edito

 

Très chers confrères,

Le barreau de Paris a le grand plaisir d’organiser les 1ers Jeux internationaux des barreaux qui ont pour ambition de rassembler les avocats sportifs du monde entier pour disputer, sous leurs couleurs, les principales disciplines olympiques, en individuel ou par équipe.

Nous sommes honorés et ravis de recevoir à cette occasion, des 8 au 12 juillet 2019, dans notre capitale, tous nos confrères français et étrangers.

Vous trouverez sur ce site le programme de ces Jeux, la marche à suivre pour vous inscrire, ainsi que toutes les informations pratiques et coordonnées de nos équipes qui se tiennent à votre disposition pour vous renseigner.

En parallèle de cette compétition sportive, seront organisées les « 4es assises du Droit du sport », colloque international consacré à « L’avocat dans le sport ». Ce colloque sera décliné en trois temps : l’avocat garant des droits et libertés du sportif, l’avocat acteur stratégique du sport business, l’avocat challenger de la gouvernance du sport.

Nous vous attendons avec plaisir, nombreux, entraînés et enthousiastes !

Très confraternellement et sportivement,

Marie-Aimée PEYRON
Bâtonnier de Paris

Basile ADER
Vice-bâtonnier
de Paris

 L’Edito

 

Très chers confrères,

Le barreau de Paris a le grand plaisir d’organiser les 1ers Jeux internationaux des barreaux qui ont pour ambition de rassembler les avocats sportifs du monde entier pour disputer, sous leurs couleurs, les principales disciplines olympiques, en individuel ou par équipe.

Nous sommes honorés et ravis de recevoir à cette occasion, les 8 au 12 juillet 2019, dans notre capitale, tous nos confrères français et étrangers.

Vous trouverez sur ce site le programme de ces Jeux, la marche à suivre pour vous inscrire, ainsi que toutes les informations pratiques et coordonnées de nos équipes qui se tiennent à votre disposition pour vous renseigner.

En parallèle de cette compétition sportive, seront organisées les « 4es assises du Droit du sport », colloque international consacré à « L’avocat dans le sport ». Ce colloque sera décliné en trois temps : l’avocat garant des droits et libertés du sportif, l’avocat acteur stratégique du sport business, l’avocat challenger de la gouvernance du sport.

Nous vous attendons avec plaisir, nombreux, entraînés et enthousiastes !

Très confraternellement et sportivement,

Marie-Aimée PEYRON
Bâtonnier de Paris

Basile ADER
Vice-bâtonnier
de Paris

 Les disciplines

  Le comité des jeux

  Le comité des jeux

Pour veiller à l’esprit de cet événement et à sa continuité, un Comité des jeux est en cours de constitution. Il a pour objectif de réunir des membres des barreaux du monde entier liés étroitement au sport et attachés à la mise en place d’une deuxième édition des Jeux internationaux en 2021. Il a également vocation à inviter de manière ponctuelle ou permanente des personnalités telles que des athlètes, des personnalités politiques, des dirigeants d’entreprises ou d’institutions.

SUIVEZ-NOUS

 

#JIB2019

© Jeux Internationaux des Barreaux

© Jeux Internationaux des Barreaux